Home    Guest Book    Feed back    Legend    Book Excerpts    Festivals    Market Days
Culture / Comments
// //
  • Cherrapunjee Holiday Resorts, Cherrapunjee
Home  Market Days 
Main Market Days at Cherrapunjee (Iewbah, Sohra)

'Iewbah' which literally means 'Big Market' in the Khasi language, happens once in 8 days in Sohra/Cherrapunjee. Here are the dates when Iewbah is scheduled to fall in the year 2014. The magic of the market day is something to be experienced by the discerning tourist.  To read more about Iewbah click here

2014

January

February

March

4th Jan 2014  Saturday 5th Feb 2014 Wednesday 1st Mar 2014  Saturday
11th Jan 2014  Saturday 13th Feb 2014  Thursday 8th Mar 2014  Saturday
20th Jan 2014  Monday 21st Feb 2014  Friday 17th Mar 2014  Monday
28th Jan 2014  Tuesday     25th Mar 2014  Tuesday
 

April

May

June

2nd Apr 2014  Wednesday 3rd May 2014  Saturday 5th Jun 2014  Thursday
10th Apr 2014  Thursday 12th May 2014  Monday 13th Jun 2014  Friday
18th Apr 2014  Friday 20th May 2014  Tuesday 21st Jun 2014  Saturday
26th Apr 2014  Saturday 28th May 2014  Wednesday 28th June 2014  Saturday
 

July

August

September

3rd Jul 2014  Thursday 4th Aug 2014  Monday 5th Sept 2014  Friday
11th Jul 2014  Friday 12th Aug 2014  Tuesday 13th Sept 2014  Saturday
19th Jul 2014  Saturday  20th Aug 2014  Wednesday 20st Sept 2014  Saturday
26th Jul 2014  Saturday 28th Aug 2014  Thursday 29th Sept 2014  Monday
 

October

November

December

7th Oct 2014  Tuesday 8th Nov 2014  Saturday 2nd Dec 2014  Tuesday
15th Oct 2014  Wednesday 15th Nov 2014  Saturday 10th Dec 2014 Wednesday
23th Oct 2014  Thursday 24th Nov 2014  Monday 18th Dec 2014 Thursday
31st Oct 2014  Friday     26th Dec 2014 Friday
 
Things to do
Nature Treks and Walks | Swimming | Angling | Bird Watching | List of Birds | River Canyoning | Geocache Treasure Hunt | Camping Outdoors | Caving | Botanical Study and Study of Insects | Evening Music Program | Camp Fire | Photography & Painting | Writing | 
  Copy Right : Cherrapunjee Holiday Resort, 2008 (a/f). Designed & Developed by www.edsindia.net